The following blocks are located within 5 inches of one another on the “About the Anti-Defamation League” page:

RELIGIOUS FREEDOM:

[ADL] “Regards the separation of church and state as essential to preserving religious freedom in our increasingly pluralistic society. Engaged in action to safeguard religious liberty throughout society, including in the workplace and classroom.”

ISRAEL:

[ADL] “Supports the Jewish State by advocating for Israel and explaining political and security issues and the complexities of the Israeli-Palestinian/Israel-Arab conflict with U.S. policymakers, the media and the public through programs, publications and contact with officials.”

http://www.adl.org/about.asp?s=topmenu

Say what? So let me get this straight. The Anti-Defamation League supports religious freedom so long as we’re not talking about the Jewish State of Israel, right? Say word? Did I get that one right? I mean…let me know if I’ve missed something. I’m going to be in need of a throat lozenge in about 3…2…1…

*COUGH* HYPOCRITES *COUGH* DOUBLE STANDARD *COUGH* ASSHOLES *COUGH*

