Today is December 23, 2009.  Last time I had a drink, pill, fix, line, puff, hit, snort, sniff, shot, or other way/methods of  mind altering substance was December 23, 2001.  Yeah, that would be a whole 8 years. This includes but is not limited to:

nights
weekends
holidays
my birthdays
Jesus’ birthday
rainy days
sunny days
New years days
sad days
the day i found out my lady was cheatin’
the day my best friend was found dead
when my daddy don’t ever call me or acknowledge my existence
when my little brother got sentenced
after midterms/finals
graduation
walking late nights in the Tenderloin
at concerts
when i’m listening to Bob Marley
when I need to wake up early/stay up late
at the club
etc.
etc.
etc.

GUESS WHAT I’VE DONE SINCE?  NO… YOU ACTUALLY WILL HAVE TO GUESS BECAUSE I’M NOT FINNA WRITE DOWN ALL THIS.

How you say?  Well, I’m Higher-Powered up and I keep coming back.

